Data Deletion
Delete your Hive5 account
- Go to the “Account” tab in the Hive5 app.
- Tap “Settings & Security”.
- Tap “Account Deletion”.
- Tap “Start account deletion”.
- This will initiate the account deletion process, and you will not be able to log in to your account during this period. We will retain information necessary to operate our service and not affect users you may have dealt with. We will delete this account information after our internal hold period passes. You can contact support@hive5app.com to learn more.
- We will inform you once your account has been deleted.
No longer have the app?
Email support@hive5app.com from the address on your account and ask us to delete your account and data.
Delete your data but keep your account
- Remove your items from the items screen.
- Remove your profile photo from your account profile screen (“Account” tab → “Profile & Activity” → “Profile”).
- If you were involved in a rental with others, we will need to keep some information, since the rental contains information related to you and the other party as well.
- Remove your favorited items from the favorites list in the app.
- Contact support@hive5app.com for assistance and questions.